this week at the market

No pictures this time kids, and thanks to some serious drama at my abode, I wasn’t able to eat a lot of the food from last weekend

Things I have left:
– 2 lamb and feta patties
– majority of the feta
– little bit of yogurt (but it lives in the fridge at work for breakfast)
– about 1/4 lb mesclun, arugula, and spinach
– sundried tomato pasta and sweet potato ravioli
– pierogies
– new potatoes

Things I picked up this weekend
– pear-blueberry tart, almond croissant, and chocolate almond croissant (for my mom and grandparents)
– carrots (for my mom’s Louisiana Stewed Chicken)
– Smith Meadows farms basil garlic fettuccine
– Smith Meadows farms herbs de Provence ravioli

I ate the ravioli yesterday afternoon with some olive oil, fresh basil, and pepper (much to my grandmother’s chagrin- she wanted to know where the sauce was)

If you’d like to see what the market looked like, Ed at the Slow Cook has a great post with pictures.

Leave a comment